I was recently thumbing through a book (How To Be Interesting) and came across an engaging line:

ImagineEverything.png

I continued reading, but my mind kept coming back to this line. I finally sat and thought about ordinary things and how I have no idea what goes into most of them.

I was drinking a cup of coffee, but I don’t know the first thing about growing coffee beans. What about the intricate processes going on in the computer as I typed this? Again, no idea how any of that works.

It’s crazy to think that we’ll never even scratch the surface of what can be learned in a lifetime.

The next time “bored” thoughts start creeping into your mind, remember this line. Think of something you’d like to know more about and start googling or pick up a book. We literally have unlimited information at the touch of our fingertips.

Stay curious. We only get to do this once.Β