I know, I know — we’re too old to be answering this question. Stay with me for just a minute.

What was the first thing that popped into your head when reading the title of this post?

Whatever it was, start doing that.

It’s really that simple. Sometimes we overthink things and try to be “logical”, but that just kills our creativity and our drive.

I absolutely love to travel and take pictures. Here’s the catch, I don’t have extra cash laying around to be able to travel all over the world like I would like to. But, I do have a car and free time on the weekends to travel to local places I’ve never been around where I live. I’m still traveling AND I get to take pictures.

I don’t get paid, I just do it because I love it and I really enjoy it. It’s what I want to do. I realized when I got home the other night that, even though I don’t officially hold the title, I’M A TRAVELING PHOTOGRAPHER! 🙂


 

I’ve been scarce on wordpress lately. I’ll be getting back to a regular routine soon!

If you want to check out some of the things I’ve been photographing, check out my Instagram: @tylernthomason